Our People

Early Childhood Centre

1. School

Mike Coyle is our Office Manager and the person who knows what is going on!

Our Principal is Andrew Eagle.

Deputy Principal is Kathryn Rowe.

Classroom Teachers:

  • Nicola McCullough in B1 (Team Leader - Junior)

  • Katrina Drinkwater in B3

  • Josephine Pinfold in W5

  • Kathryn Rowe in W4 (SENCo/Team Leader - Senior)

  • Erin Van der Peet in W3

  • Rachel Foster in W2

Teacher Aides

  • Suzanne Rodgers
  • Heather Stevens
  • Di Bond
  • Alisha Young


We work in with Lulu and Max which have pick-up and delivery to and from school. Contact us at the office for further details.

3. Early Childhood Centre - Waiapu Kids

Anglican Care's Waiapu Kids Centre is based at St Matthew's as well. A very busy and active centre staffed by fantastic staff. You can contact them on 878 6924.